Kuemper's Committees

Academic Excellence Committee - School Improvement Advisory Committee (SIAC)

To promote continuous improvement and excellence in the area of academics including emphasis of critical thinking, problem solving, decision making, and a supportive learning culture which will empower our students to achieve to the highest of their abilities with our Mission and Vision.
Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Denis Bormann djbormann@kuemper.org
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Tom Brincks tom@brincks.com
Dr. John Evans - Chair jevans@mcfarlandclinic.com
Jim Feauto JimFeauto@pcitexas.net
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Annie Greve bkgreve@kuemper.org
Bailey Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Julie Mayhall juliemayhall@gsglaw.com
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
Ann Pottebaum ampottebaum@kuemper.org
Cassondra Schon clschon@kuemper.org
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Kylie Feilmeier - student kfeilmeier21@students.kuemper.org
Joshua Tigges - student jtigges20@students.kuemper.org


Building and Grounds

To analyze ongoing needs for major buildings and grounds repairs, renovations, and maintenance, as well as recommended future needs in the area of buildings and grounds, renovations, maintenance, and equipment to promote the mission of Kuemper Catholic School.
Mark Bauer bowser4@netins.net
Steven Berger  smberger@kuemper.org
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Matt Greteman Matt@greteman.com
Chad Klein caklein@kuemper.org
 Denny Olerich dennyolerich@gmail.com
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
Mike Sibbel - Chair mjsibbel@iowatelecom.net
Ryan Steinjamp ryansteinkamp@kuemper.org
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Gene Schultes schult7@hotmail.com
Kate Tomaszkiewcz kltom@kuemper.org
Steve Wiederin skweid@msn.com
Gary Wiskus  
Nick Wittrock njwittrock@kuemper.org



Catholic Identity

To guide Kuemper Catholic School in becoming an authentic Christ centered system. This committee promotes Catholic Identity in every aspect of the school, including curriculum development, formation of staff and students, and empowering parents as the primary faith educators of their children.
 Fr. Patrick Behm  frbehm@kuemper.org
Rose Behrens  roseart20@gmail.com 
Erin Bohlmann
elbohlmann@kuemper.org
Katherine Tillinghast krdea@kuemper.org
Dr. John Evans jevans@mcfarlandclinic.com
Judy Feld judy@feldfire.com 
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Mendy Haefs  mdhaefs@kuemper.org
 Jodi Ludwig  jaludwig@kuemper.org
 Kathi Milligan  kamilligan@kuemper.org
Phil Phillips phil.phillips@ssa.gov 
Ann Pugh pughmachining@gmail.com
Lisa Rial  lisa.rial@hotmail.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Martha Stout mmstout@kuemper.org
Jeff Wicker  jtwicker@kuemper.org 



Finance 

To oversee the school's budgetary process by preparing and annual budget for consideration by the board of directors and monitoring income and expenses throughout the year. The committee will strive towards a sound balance of reasonable parish investments, affordable tuition for families, and providing just compensation and benefits for employees.
Fr. Randy Schon schonr@scdiocese.org
Kris Collison
kgcollison@kuemper.org
Kelly Foley kfoleybusiness@gmail.com
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Lisa Irlbeck
lirl65@hotmail.com
Cam Janson -  Chair cam.janson@edwardjones.com
Jair Mayhall  jmayhall@greteman.com
Bob Muhlbauer
bmuhlbauer@om-co.com
Don Neary dneary@carrollia.com
 Fr. Kevin Richter  
Sharon Olerich  srolerich@kuemper.org
Alex Schleisman abschleisman@gmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Christie Sundrup cksundrup@kuemper.org



Marketing and Enrollment Management 

To increase family enrollment through the planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs, promotions, and other communication efforts that market the school system and build positive public relations and a welcoming spirit. The committee also strives to increase cultural diversity to reflect both the communities we live in and the world in which we prepare our students.
Tasha Badding rontasha@win-4-u.net
Tom Brincks tbrincks@isualum.com
Mike Christensen dr.mike@christensenclinic.com
Susie Hulst smhulst@kuemper.org
Jill Janson jillygirl22@gmail.com
 Codee Madden  livelaughlove@hotmail.com
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Bailee Schleisman bschleisman@iowaheart.com
 Amy Reineke reincke_3@msn.com
Amy Schreck amy.schreck@edwardjones.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
 Kathy Steffes ksteffes@dupaco.com
Trish Tigges tatigges@kuemper.org
Kristin Vonnahme - Chair akvonnahme@yahoo.com


Leadership and Governance

To monitor the structure and make-up of the KCSS Board of Education, ensure continuous communication between the Board and the parishes and community, and facilitate an environment that makes it easier to recruit and train quality Board members.
 Tom Brincks tom@brincks.com
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@arcadiatel.corp
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Chad Klein caklein@kuemper.org
Brad Nichols bnichols57@gmail.com
John Steffes jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Fr. Mark Stoll - Chair marks@scdiocese.org
Peg Weitl dpweitl@gmail.com


Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student

Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student

Academic Excellence

To make decisions that impact students and create conditions that foster high academic achievement. The committee makes decisions based on the best interest of students aligned with the Kuemper Catholic School System's mission, visions, and beliefs.

Steven Berger smberger@kuemper.org
Susie Boles susieboles@yahoo.com
Brian Brenny b_brenny@hotmail.com
Fr. Craig Collison colly@westianet.net
Jim Feauto jfeauto@msn.com 
Jeff Fitzsimmons jbfitz@wildblue.net 
Ted Garringer tlgarringer@kuemper.org
Bailee Hackathorn bjhackathorn@kuemper.org
Pete Haefs pjhaefs@kuemper.org
Katie Lawler k.lawler@carrolliowa.com
Julie Mayhall  juliemayhall@gsglaw.com 
Kathi Milligan kamilligan@kuemper.org
Stacey Nepple snepple@iowasavingsbank.com
John Steffes  jjsteffes@kuemper.org
Cailey Wendl  student